Espresso Ice Cream

October 10, 2007 at 12:49 am 2 comments

Espresso ice cream is one of my favorite treats. I was switching threw the channels and I happened to go bye a show called, “Barefoot Conessa”. This show is almost torture to watch. The main woman is not attractive at all and all that she does is lecture about her husband and what he wants. After about 3 minutes I gave up, but I recorded the episodes because she was making espresso Ice Cream. In the show I noticed that she used the same exact tools that my family has. I watched it and decided to try to make the ice cream. First I did all the steps. But when i First combined the half and half with the egg yokes and sugar it made a lot of foam because I mixed it together vigorously. The another one of the steps is to pour all of it back into the scolding pot. Since I couldn’t see the mixture directly cause of the foam I messed up and let it curdle. I didn’t just make it curdle a little bit, I curdled it all the way till it looked like soggy scrambled eggs. After that mishap I started over and fed that part to my dog. The second attempt went smoothly, but in the recipe it tells you to add chocolate covered espresso beans but it is not needed. After everything the ice cream was delicious. The espresso ice cream had a zing to it and the espresso really gave the tart flavor a kick. After everything the only negative for me is how many eggs i used up (13) and the amount of half and half. I used up about 13 eggs and one and a half cartons of half and half. I would give this recipe a 4.5 out of 5 because the ice cream had an amazing flavor to it.

Entry filed under: My Creations.

Golden Spoon Taffy

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. MARAIKA  |  November 23, 2007 at 5:02 pm

    THATS A LOT OF EGGS. TRY SUBSTITUTING APPLE SAUCE FOR EGGS. WORKS IN CAKE. LOL

    Reply
  • 2. Margaux  |  July 3, 2009 at 2:17 am

    Caden.
    you really suck at spelling and grammar!!
    You should maybe fix that – your reviews would become great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



