Golden Spoon

October 6, 2007 at 9:41 pm 6 comments

1005072132_01.jpg

Golden Spoon is one of my favorite places to get ice cream. I have always noticed that I have preferred frozen yogurt over ice cream whenever possible. The one exception is at Costco’s frozen yogurt because it’s nonfat. Nonfat yogurt is not the way to go. It always has a wretched aftertaste. The point of life is to live it to its fullest and having nonfat yogurt just ruins it. If they made nonfat yogurt that taste good then I would yell, “HAIL MARIE!!!!”, but right no thats not happening for Costco. But it is happening for Golden Spoon! Golden spoon has about 8 flavors to choose from and they’re always changing. My favorite combination of flavors is very unearthly. I like getting a small peanut butter and strawberry yogurt with rainbow sprinkles on top. This might sound odd but I’ve always got this same exact combination when ever it is possible which is not always the case. Golden Spoon changes the flavors in their stores every two weeks. But the always have the same type. For example Golden Spoon will always have a coffee yogurt, but the yogurt might be classic coffee or espresso. Another example there will always be a berry like strawberry or boysenberry. The only exception is that there is always chocolate, vanilla, and peanut butter. That has always sounded strange to me but I found that peanut butter is their best flavor. The last time I went to Golden Spoon they didn’t have strawberry. So instead I got very uncreative. I got a small peanut butter and peanut butter cup with peanut butter cups on top. I liked the sound of saying it so thats what I got. The reason I didn’t get just a peanut butter cup with peanut butter cups on top is because the peanut butter cup flavor is VERY chocolaty. I would recommend always getting a small size because the amount of frozen yogurt doesn’t change when you go up a size to a regular cause the kids that work there don’t really care that much about the amount only about the number of tips they get. So always get a small or mini size cup. I asked a person who worked there about this topic and he said that my article represents exactly what a Golden Spoon employee’s thought process is.

Entry filed under: Fast Food.

Good Hamburger Espresso Ice Cream

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Danielle D.  |  October 23, 2007 at 8:18 pm

    dude you take a picture of your ice cream?????SWEET!!!!!!!!!

    love you!

    Reply
  • 2. Marie S  |  November 9, 2007 at 4:05 am

    seriously what is up with u and food?!?!?
    hmm i didnt know danielle loved you!??

    Reply
  • 3. Danielle  |  February 5, 2008 at 7:49 pm

    I DONT LOVE HIM HE ALWAYS CHANGES WHAT I SAY!!!!!

    Reply
  • 4. Danielle D p4  |  February 20, 2008 at 2:15 am

    I DONT LOVE HIMM!!!!! I PROBABLY SAID I HATE HIM OR SOMETHING AND THEN HE CHANGES IT TO MAKE IT SEEM LIKE I LOVE HIM WHICH I DONT!!!! SEE HE WILL PROBABLY CHANGE WHAT I AM ABOUT TO SAY TO SOME THING NICE
    I LOVE YOU!!!!!!!! AHHAHAHAH

    Reply
  • 5. ShirleyP  |  August 14, 2010 at 3:49 am

    I tried peanut butter today. It tastes like they used old (off) peanuts and have a bitter after taste. I’ll never try it again. I ate the product without toppings.

    Mesa, Arizona store.

    Reply
    • 6. cadenlaguna  |  March 31, 2011 at 4:51 am

      Something is wrong with Arizona. California got their peanut butter flavor down to a T. I don’t believe it is created with real peanuts but I am still addicted to the flavor.
      This post is quite old. I now get some variation of Coffee and (my still favorite) peanut butter with peanut butter bits on top.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



