Good Hamburger

September 25, 2007 at 12:33 am Leave a comment

Hamburger

After my failed attempt at cooking a hamburger I decided to try again. This time I did everything the same. The only real difference was that I let the grill heat up first then put the patties on. Then I checked to make sure that the patties were thin so they would cook faster and more evenly. After about 5 minutes I took out a knife and and cut a patty and looked inside of it. I put the hamburger on a special type of bread. (the type that your make paninis out of)The patty was basically brown except a little part in the middle. That is how I like my patties done, medium rare. I put on some blue cheese instead of cheddar cheese which gave it richer flavor. I also salted the patty after I took it off to enhance the the juices pungency. In the end I finished my double double and whipped the plate clean.

Entry filed under: My Creations.

Bad Hamburger Golden Spoon

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed