First FANCY Cake

September 17, 2007 at 4:34 am 4 comments

This was my first fancy cake I made. I made this cake for my moms birthday. I was only 11 years old. I was inspired bye Ace of Cakes a show on Food TV. In this show it showed me how to make sheets of hard sugar. So I attempted at it and managed to make a sheet the sheet was quite ugly but i made it work. The sheet was broken up to make the wheels of the car, the surfboard, my moms face, and the dogs eyes. The cake was a yellow cake mix by Betty Crocker. Same with the frosting which was milk chocolate. I made the blue icing from powdered sugar and water and food coloring. I had to cut up the cake to make the little dog and the sun was a half Reese’s with candles behind it which were suppose to make it look like the sun. That idea failed. The campfire was a good idea but it was more the idea than how it looked. In the end I was very proud of my creation and my mom loved it. Thats all that counts.

Entry filed under: My Creations.

FUKADA Coffee Ice Cream

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Danielle D.  |  September 25, 2007 at 2:02 am

    Omg, that is my favorite show in the world!!!!!!!! im bi so NOTHING matters!!!!!!

    Reply
  • 2. alec toro  |  October 13, 2007 at 11:39 pm

    omg that is my favorite show in the world!!!!!!!!!

    Reply
  • 3. Marie S  |  November 9, 2007 at 4:06 am

    THAT”S MINE TOOOOOOOOO!!!!

    Reply
  • 4. payt13  |  February 13, 2009 at 10:36 pm

    great cake! i would recommend using fondant to mold but it is great!!! a+!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



